Stereophonics 8.jpg

Enquire for Pricing

The Brit Award winning rock group The Stereophonics (“Best Group in 1998”) have gone on to achieve great success, with 6 No 1 Albums, and a total of ten top 10 singles including the No 1 single “Dakota” in 2005. 

Described as "classic UK rock delivered with whiskey vocals", the band have been summarised as possessing a sound akin to the genres of alternative rock and "British traditional rock"

Formed in 1997 in Wales, upon the release of their “Pull the Pin” album, they were the 8th group ever to have achieved 5 consecutive UK No 1 albums, after The Beatles,Led Zeppelin, Abba, Genesis, Oasis, Blur and U2. 

Having sold 10 million copies worldwide, The Stereophonics are one of the most successful Welsh rock bands ever. They have also won a lot of praise with their live performances, often headlining many festivals from Reading, Leeds, to Glastonbury.

Their debut album “Word Gets Around” in 1997 got to No 6 and went Gold in the UK, aided by singles “Local Boy in the Photograph”, “More Life in a Tramp’s Vest” and “A Thousand Trees”. 1999 they gained mainstream recognition with “Performance and Cocktails” album and it’s singles “The Bartender”, (reached no 3) “Just Looking” and “Pick a Part That’s New”. The album went Platinum in 3 weeks.

1998 they collaborated with the legend that is Tom Jones, on his cover of the Randy Crawford song “Mama Told Me Not to Come” for the Tom Jones album “Reload”. 

Their3rd album “Just Enough to Perform”in 2001 included single “Most Famous Tracks” which reached No 5 in the UK. Next was 4th album “You Gotta Go There To Come Back” and 5th album “Language. Sex. Violence. Other?” included No 1 hit “Dakota”. That year saw them nominated for a Pop Factory Award. 

They also have performed at Live8 in Hyde Park to their biggest audience ever. 2006 they released their first live album, aptly named “Live from Dakota”, and went on to great success with album “Pull the Pin”. 7th album was “Keep Calm and Carry On” and 2008 they made No 2 in the UK charts with compilation album “Decade in the Sun”. 2010 next album was “Could You Be The Other One”.

2013 “Graffiti on the Train” with “Indian Summer” reaching No 30 and 2015 “C’est La Vie”, and the 9th album “”Keep the Village Alive”.

2017 they released “Scream above the Sounds” album, with singles “All in 1 Night”, “Caught by the Wind”, “Before Anyone Knew Our Name” and “What’s all the fuss about” all released from that album by December.

2018 they perform the “Scream” tour as a celebration of the 20th anniversary of “Word Gets Around” album, when it all started.

Singles include:

  • Dakota
  • Have A Nice Day
  • Bartender and the Thief
  • Just Looking
  • Mr Writer
  • Handbags and Gladrags
  • Indian Summer
  • Maybe Tomorrow
  • Mama Told Me Not To Come - with Tom Jones

Classique has been working with International Artistes from around the world for over 20 years, whether they are ‘A’ list celebrities, Chart Toppers, performers from TV talent shows or Celebrity DJs, we pull together all the details – dealing with flights, transfers, accommodation and riders for all the major artists and their teams.

As the UK’s No 1 booker of celebrity artists we deal with everything for you and work constantly with management companies throughout the world, where we have built up great relationships and have the latest information about who is available and who would work best for your event.

Please contact us for any ideas for your event and we will work with you, always understanding time constraints and budgets.

Unfortunately we are unable to request autographs or personal requests and we suggest contacting the artist's own websites or fan sites. Apologies, we are also not able to ask for free / gratis / charity / reduced fee performances from any of the artists – again please contact your chosen artist through their own websites.

The majority of prices will be plus vat at the current UK rate of 20%.